Hello world! Here we go…

Technoeduca+ive begun today (November 30, 2009). It is a result of what I have been doing and I’ll share it with you.

I am an English teacher as a second language. I signed in on twitter in April 2009.  At first I wanted to nurture curiosity

and I was learning with everyone. Everything was so new. It was like an energy that respected what is. The famous question:

What are you doing? You can feed it to people, they in turn feed it to others, and eventually it comes back.

But after a while I had so many followers as @leocris, my first twitter name, I wasn’t expecting that. Really wasn’t. I felt the need to

learn and I had to select and invite people I admired. I created @technolanguages, my professional corner in August 2009 (now I only have one  @edwaves).

And there I was going back to basics. Learning, supporting, sharing and recreating. I felt the support of many people that now

I also follow on facebook. There we share more comments and inspire each other. Some of them inspired me to start writing…

They know who they are… So here I am with a small army of friends that push me to do this. I wonder what I have to offer but

everyone has an inner voice; you just have to listen to it and trust  in order to be led by it. It’s my turn now to help others.

So, this is it. The begining, read on…

Leonor Cristin@ Santos

@edwaves

About @edwaves

I'm an English teacher interested in web 2.0 .

Posted on November 30, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Quando aparece a Cristina, penso logo em inglês, comentei eu uma vez no FB com a Teresa Pombo.
    Hoje, não me aptetece que seja em Inglês! Tudo ao contrário! 🙂
    O que li acima faz-me pensar no meu percurso. Se calhar, muitos de nós começaram do mesmo modo, assim, tal como descreves.
    E descobrimos a importância de “learning, supporting, sharing and recreating”.
    Que isso continue aqui a acontecer Cristina!
    Para continuar a aprender contigo.
    Tudo de bom!

  2. A school should not be a preparation for life. A school should be life.
    Elbert Hubbard

    Is exactly what you do. With my support

    Kisses

  3. Thank you. It means a lot to me.

    Cristin@

Leave a Reply

